20 April, 2014

Children's Book Council of Australia Book of the Year Shortlist

Children's Book Council of Australia

It's that time of year when the CBCA releases it's short lists for the Children's Book of the Year Awards! The CBCA has 5 categories - Older Readers, Younger Readers, Picture Books, Early Childhood and the Eve Pownall Award for Information Books. Each year I read the books in the Older Readers and the Younger Readers category. I may or may not try to get to the other categories.

This year's lists are as follows:

All links lead to GoodReads.

Older Readers

Younger Readers

I'll read them in no particular order and review them as I go. I've either borrowed them from the library or am on the request list for them. So looking forward to this!